1st Semester (Fall) Award Cycle

The online application portal for the 1st Semester (Fall) Award Cycle is now closed.

Beginning in advance of the Fall 2024 semester, the link to the 1st Semester (Fall) Award Cycle application portal will once again be activated and made available for submissions. The online application portal will open annually for this cycle by September 1 and applications must be submitted by the standard October 1 deadline.

Contact the Scholarships, Awards, and Financial Aid office at scholarships@upei.ca if you have any questions.

The following Fall semester awards require a separate application from the electronic application portal submission process. You can find additional information on the awards by reviewing the list below and clicking the links provided. Deadlines vary across the Fall term and awards are listed beneath their deadline month. (*Note: awards from previous cycles may have spring/summer deadlines listed which means they are being re-advertised for the standard October 1 deadline).

August and September

Frank Ledwell Memorial Scholarship in English
Dr. Arnold A. Hiltz Memorial Scholarship
Janet Lovering Graduate Scholarship for Science


A. G. and Eliza Ramsden Memorial Scholarships
Arlie Parks Scholarship - In Memory of Dr. Kenneth MacIntyre 
Avery Award
Captain Nichola K.S. Goddard Scholarship
Dr. L. I. Duffy Memorial Award
Friends of UPEI Calgary - Bill and Denise Andrew Scholarship in Nursing 
J. Wesley Parkinson Memorial Scholarships in Education 
Jiin Yu Julia Hsiao Memorial Award
Levesque Graduate Fellowship in Nutrisciences and Health
Marilyn MacDonald Memorial Nursing Award
Marylou Hughes Scholarship
Matilda "Tildy" MacMillan Good Mentorship
Menadora MacDonald Master in Education Scholarship
Parabolic Sand Dunes Award 
Parks and People Association Scholarship
Project Hero Scholarship
UPEI Alumni Association Legacy Award
UPEI Faculty Association - Doctoral Medal
UPEI Faculty Association - Master's Medal
MacLauchlan Prizes for Effective Writing (Community)
MacLauchlan Prizes for Effective Writing (Coursework)
MacLauchlan Prizes for Effective Writing (Faculty/Staff)
MacLauchlan Prizes for Effective Writing (Webster Centre)
J. Elmer and Elise Hynes Aboriginal Student Achievement Award
John J. Sark Memorial Scholarships
Sister Mary Gabriel Master of Nursing Awards
Community Foundation of PEI: Lorne and Ruby Bonnell Scholarship
Drs. Larry Hammell and Norma Guy Graduate Student Awards
Thunder Cove Breast Cancer Award


Empowering Teacher Educator Scholarship
Peter MacCormack Memorial Scholarship
Executive MBA Award Scholarships
UPEI Executive MBA Fellowship Prizes
UPEI EMBA Healthy Living Award