Board Members

The UPEI Board of Governors consists of 26 members, which includes the UPEI Chancellor; UPEI President; President of Holland College; nine members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, six members elected by the UPEI Board of Governors; two members elected by and from the UPEI Alumni Association; two members elected by and from the Senate of the University; two members elected by and from the Faculty of the University; and, two members elected by and from the student body of the University.


Shannon MacDonald
Ms. Shannon MacDonald
Toronto, ON
Partner, EY
upei shield
dr. greg keefe
Dr. Greg Keefe
Interim President and Vice-Chancellor
Charlottetown, PE
Alex MacBeath
Mr. Alex MacBeath
Vice-Chair; Chair - Finance and Audit Committee
Murray Harbour, PE
CEO, Island Capital Partners
portrait photo of Steve Bellamy
Mr. Steve Bellamy
Chair - Property and Assets Committee
Charlottetown, PE
CEO, Confederation Centre of the Arts
board member William Montelpare
Dr. William J. Montelpare
Chair - Development, Fundraising and External Relations Committee
Stratford, PE
Professor, and the Margaret and Wallace McCain Chair in Human Development and Health, Department of Applied Human Sciences, Faculty of Science, and Faculty of Nursing
Perlene Morrison
Ms. Perlene Morrison
Chair - Human Resources Committee
Charlottetown, PE
Brian Thompson
Mr. Brian Thompson
Board Secretary; Chair - Governance and Appeals Committee
Charlottetown, PE
Retired Executive, StandardAero
Shreesh Agrawal
Mr. Shreesh Agrawal
Charlottetown, PE
UPEI Student Union Representative
Rabin Bissessur
Dr. Rabin Bissessur
Charlottetown, PE
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Tim Carroll
Mr. Tim Carroll
Stratford, PE
Professor, Faculty of Business
kateri coade
Ms. Kateri Coade
Rocky Point, PE
Senior Program Coordinator, Child and Family Services, Mi'kmaq Confederacy of PEI
UPEI board member Karen Creighan
Ms. Karen Creighan
Souris, PE
Owner, Mainstreet Pharmasave
Peter Hayes
Mr. Peter Hayes
Bedford, NS
Retired Actuary
Geraldine Johnston
Dr. Geraldine Johnston
Montague, PE
General Practitioner
Dr. Christian Lacroix
Dr. Christian Lacroix
Winsloe, PE
Professor, Biology Department
Alexander (Sandy) MacDonald
Dr. Alexander (Sandy) MacDonald
Charlottetown, PE
President, Holland College
Camille Mady
Camille Mady
President, UPEI Student Union