Alumni Association

UPEI Alumni are represented by the UPEI Alumni Association, which strives to:

  • Nurture and strengthen the bond between Alumni and UPEI
  • Provide opportunities for Alumni to build relationships with each other
  • Represent and advocate Alumni perspective at UPEI
  • Support UPEI students through financial, material, and human resources

2022–2023 UPEI Alumni Association Board of Directors

The business of the UPEI Alumni Association is overseen by a Board of Directors comprised of elected officers and Alumni representatives to the University Senate and the Board of Governors.


President - Betty Anne Younker (BMus 1978)
Vice President - Sjors Reijers (BA '04)

Past President

Robert MacKinnon (BA '08)

Board Members at Large

Jared Burry (BBA '21)
Grant Kenny (BA '18, BEd '21)
Olivia Lantz (BBS '20)
Brent MacDougall (BBA 1990)
Jeff MacLean (BBA 1997)
Sam MacPhail (BBA '20)
Cory Stevenson (BA '08, BEd '10)

Alumni Representatives on UPEI Board of Governors

Steve Bellamy (BMus 1995)
Perlene Morrison (BA 1994)

Alumni Representative on Senate


Student Union representative

UPEISU President - Adam MacKenzie

Alumni Engagement representative

Anthony Gill (BA '13)

Follow UPEI Alumni Association on social media