Committee Membership

Committee Membership

Animal Care Committee members:

  • Shona Whyte (Chair)
  • Paul Bernard (Biomedical Sciences Rep)
  • Shannon Martinson (Path & Micro Rep)
  • Greg Doran(Non-Animal User Rep)
  • Tracy Doucette (Psychology Rep)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Companion Animals Rep)
  • Cate Creighton (Companion Animals Alternate Rep)
  • Stevan Springer (Biology Rep)
  • J. McClure (Health Management Rep)
  • Alex Dixon (Community Rep)
  • Hilda Colodey (Community Alternate Rep)
  • Dylan Michaud (Grad Student Rep)
  • Andrew Cohen (DVM Student Rep)
  • Yanwen Wang (NRC-Charlottetown Rep)
  • Zoe Grutzner (Technician Rep)
  • Jonathan Spears (University Veterinarian)
  • Chris McQuaid (AVC Manager of Animal Resources Rep)
  • Nadja Bressan (FSDE Rep)
  • Rhoda Speare (Biosafety Officer)
  • Marc Richard (Synapse Technology Transfer and Industry Officer)
  • Sherri Pineau (ACC Administrative Assistant)

Biosafety Committee members:

  • Dan Hurnik (Chair)
  • Jeff Chisholm
  • Adriana Catalli
  • Gary Conboy
  • Beatrice Despres  
  • Brad Haltli
  • Chelsea Martin
  • Logan MacIntyre
  • Anne Muckle
  • Kevin Robinson (Health & Safety Manager)
  • Liz Rostant
  • Matt Saab
  • Travis Saunders
  • Rhoda Speare (Biosafety Officer)
  • Jonathan Spears (University Veterinarian)
  • Shona Whyte
  • Ali Ahmadi

Research Ethics Board (REB) members:

  • Misty Rossiter (Chair)
  • Sobia Ali-Faisal
  • Nadya Bressan
  • Etienne Cote
  • Melissa James
  • Adam Johnston
  • Terri Kean
  • Jennifer LaRosa
  • Stacey MacKinnon
  • Michael MacLellan
  • Jane Preston
  • Jim Randall
  • Hayden Woodley
  • Esther Wohlgemut (Vice Chair) (sabbatical Jan 1 2019 – July 1 2019)
  • Libby Osgood (on leave until Aug 31 2019)

Meeting Dates

Biosafety Committee   

  • Thursday January 17
  • Thursday February 21
  • Thursday March 21
  • Thursday April 18
  • Thursday May 16
  • Thursday June 20
  • Thursday July 18
  • Thursday August 15

REB 

  • Wednesday January 23
  • Wednesday February 27
  • Wednesday March 27
  • Wednesday April 24
  • Wednesday May 22
  • Wednesday June 26