AVC celebrates the excellence and commitment of its people!

AVC Ice Cream Social 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Dr. Greg Keefe, dean of AVC, congratulates long-time staff member Rita Saunders on her retirement.

AVC honoured staff members for excellence and retiring faculty and staff during its annual ice cream social on June 28.

Dr. Greg Keefe, dean of AVC, presented Dean’s Awards of Excellence to Rosemary McIver, Graduate Studies and Research (nominated by Dr. Larry Hammell); Sherri Pineau, Biomedical Sciences (nominated by Dr. Jonathan Spears); Natasha Robinson, Health Management (nominated by Dr. Shawn McKenna); and Matt Saab, Diagnostic Services (nominated by Dr. Anne Muckle).

“On behalf of AVC, I thank this year’s award winners for the contributions they make to the success of our teaching, research, and service programs,” said Dr. Keefe.

Retirees honoured included Rita Saunders (Pathology and Microbiology), Kaye Rodd (Veterinary Teaching Hospital) and Dr. Paul Hanna (Pathology and Microbiology). Hooligan, a teaching horse with 25 years of service, was also recognized at the social.

Dr. Keefe thanked the retiring staff and faculty members, and Hooligan, for their many years of service at AVC and wished them good health and happiness during their retirement.


Anna MacDonald
AVC External Relations Officer
Atlantic Veterinary College
(902) 566-6786
Contact UPEI