Committee Membership

Committee Membership 2016 - 2017

Animal Care Committee members:

Dr. Shona Whyte (Chair)
Dr. Luis Bate
Dr. Shannon Martinson
Dr. Richard Raiswell
Dr. Tracy Doucette
Dr. Stephanie Hamilton
Dr. Cate Creighton (Alternate)
Dr. Mike van den Heuvel
Dr. Mary McNiven
Hilda Colodey
Pat Le Grow (Alternate)
Roger Younker (Alternate)
Alex Dixon (Alternate)
Frederic Chatigny
Emily Milchling
Emma Gillis (Alternate)
Dr. Yanwen Wang
Dr. Lee MacDonald
Chris McQuaid
Sherri Pineau
Dr. Rhoda Speare (Biosafety Officer)
Dr. Jonathan Spears (University Veterinarian)

Biosafety Committee members:

Rhoda Speare
Dan Hurnik
Jon Spears
Anne Muckle
Matt Saab
Chelsea Martin
Gary Conboy
Shona Whyte
Beatrice Despres
Brad Haltli
Jeff Chisholm
Liz Rostant
Travis Saunders
Kevin Robinson
Logan MacIntyre 

Research Ethics Committee members:

Lyndsay Moffatt
Nicky Hyndman
Terri Kean
Etienne Cote
Esther Wohlgemut
Teagan Pringle
Nia Phillips
Jane Preston
Melissa James
Stacey MacKinnon
Jennifer LaRosa
Libby Osgood
Laura Carvalho
Dany MacDonald

Meeting Dates

Biosafety Committee
10 am – noon  

  • Thursday, September 15    
  • Thursday, October 20    
  • Thursday, November 17    
  • Thursday, December 15    
  • Thursday, January 19    
  • Thursday, February 16    
  • Thursday, March 16    
  • Thursday, April 20    
  • Thursday, May 18    
  • Thursday, June 15

REB
1:00 – 2:30 pm

  • Tuesday, September 27
  • Friday, October 28
  • Friday, November 25
  • Friday, January 27
  • Friday, February 24
  • Friday, March 24
  • Friday, April 28
  • Friday, May 26
  • Friday, June 30
Joy Knight
Research Compliance & Awards Coordinator
Department: 
Research Services
Phone: 
(902) 620-5104
Contact UPEI