New Frontiers in Research Fund: Exploration Program - Application Stage

Applicants who have submitted a Notice of Intent for the New Frontiers in Research Fund: Exploration program may now proceed to the application stage.  Submitted NOIs will be converted into full applications and will be available in the Convergence Portal to nominated principal investigators as of Thursday, January 17th.

The application instructions and Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) provide more information about the full application stage. 
 
Webinars for applicants will be held on the following dates and times:
  • Monday, January 21st 11:00 – 12:30 EST / 12:00- 13:30 AST (English)
  • Monday, January 21st 14:00 – 15:30 EST / 15:00 - 16:30 AST (French)
  • Thursday, January 24th 11:00 – 12:30 EST / 12:00 - 13:30 AST (French)
  • Thursday, January 24th 14:00 – 15:30 EST / 15:00 - 16:30 AST (English)
Information on how to join the webinars will be posted on the New Frontiers in Research Fund homepage.
 
UPEI Application Process and Deadlines
 
Eligibility:
 
Research Offices will be expected to validate the eligibility status of the researchers applying to this Fund.  At any point during the process, further validation/proof of the status of these researchers may be requested by Tri-agency Institutional Programs Secretariat.  If you have not yet done so, please communicate with Leslie Cudmore, Research Grants Coordinator, regarding your eligibility to apply.
 
Deadlines:
 
UPEI signature deadline: Submit a penultimate copy of the proposal and a UPEI Administrative Approvals form to Research Services, 200 Kelley Building, by February 5, 2019
 
Application deadline: February 7, 2019

 

Contact UPEI